Contact Us

Office: 301-317-0001 or 800-205-4909
On-Call Technician: 301-317-0504
24/7 Central Station: 844-562-7219
(Call to test your alarm or cancel a false alarm)
General Email: info@csscorp.us

Contact Form
How was your experience with CSS?
Personnel Contact Info

Officers

Wayne Harrison, President – wharrison@csscorp.us
David Sade, Vice President – dsade@csscorp.us

Sales Staff

David Mimms, Sales Manager – dmimms@csscorp.us
Connor Walz, Sales Associate – cwalz@csscorp.us
Ryan Keller, Sales Associate – rkeller@csscorp.us

Administrative Staff

Jack Rainey, Procurement & Project Manager- jrainey@csscorp.us
Melissa Scott, Office Administrator & Production Coordinator- mscott@csscorp.us
Deanna Tichenor, Accounting/HR Manager- dtichenor@csscorp.us
Chris Swierczewski, Service Department- cswierczewski@csscorp.us

Melisia Gordon-Stewart, Accounts Receivable- mgordonstewart@csscorp.us

 

Employment Opportunities

Security Technician/Alarm Technician

CHESAPEAKE SYSTEMS SERVICE, INC. (CSS) is a low voltage installation company, fully licensed in Maryland, Virginia, and District of Columbia for residential and commercial burglar alarm installs and 24 hour monitoring services. Specializing in Intrusion/Burglar Alarms, CCTV, Door Access, Home Automation, Home Entertainment Solutions, and more!

We are seeking an experienced Alarm Service Technician to service the Maryland, DC, and Virginia area. The successful candidate should be looking for a long-term employment relationship, and have experience in servicing burglar alarms, fire alarms, closed circuit television, and access control systems.

Position responsibilities:

  • Installation, Maintenance and Programming of Residential and Commercial Burglar Alarms
  • Connecting customer accounts up for Alarm Monitoring
  • Servicing clients with existing security systems
  • Trouble-shooting, educating customers on usage of system
  • Assess the customers’ needs and recommend additional equipment and enhanced services
  • Identify revenue-generating opportunities

Skills Required:

  • 1-2 plus years security equipment installation experience is preferable
  • Must be reliable and motivated
  • Driver’s license and clean DMV record
  • Must be able to be licensed in Maryland, DC, and Virginia
  • NICET Certification and knowledge of national and local fire alarm codes is a plus!

Compensation package includes great hourly wage plus overtime, company vehicle, expense reimbursement, simple IRA plan, and optional medical and dental plans. If you’re a team player, who is looking for a company that will provide long term stability and if you’re not afraid to work hard, we want to talk to you!

Contact jobs@csscorp.us with your resume & salary requirements.


Low Voltage Installer

CHESAPEAKE SYSTEMS SERVICE, INC. (CSS) is a low voltage installation company, fully licensed in Maryland, Virginia, and District of Columbia for residential and commercial burglar alarm installs and 24 hour monitoring services. Specializing in Intrusion/Burglar Alarms, CCTV, Door Access, Home Automation, Home Entertainment Solutions, and more!

We are seeking qualified individuals to perform the installation of alarm systems, audio/video and automation systems for new and existing residential and commercial clients. The installation work will include pre-wire, trim-out, and finish installation and testing of structured wiring, audio/video systems, control/automation systems, telephone systems, security alarms, CCTV systems, and wired/wireless data systems.

Position responsibilities:

  • Wire pulling in new and existing construction.
  • Wire terminations knowledge and good soldering skills are required
  • Knowledge and understanding of signal & cable types
  • Must be able to differentiate wire colors and pre-wire within established guidelines, quality control standards and written specifications.
  • Must be willing to work under pressure, within deadlines, and work well with other trades and peers.
  • Proficient use of trade tools and ability to follow safety standards while working on constructions sites and finished homes.
  • Skills Required:
  • Must have at least 2+ years in the Custom Audio/Video Installation industry as a field installer
  • Must be reliable and motivated
  • Driver’s license and clean DMV record
  • Must possess a clean professional appearance and positive attitude
  • Ability to lift up to 75lbs on a regular basis, walk, stand, bend, stoop, climb ladders and tolerate heights as needed
  • Ability to accurately read wiring diagrams
  • Must have or be eligible for DCJS license

Compensation package includes great hourly wage plus overtime, company vehicle, expense reimbursement, simple IRA plan, and optional medical and dental plans. If you’re a team player, who is looking for a company that will provide long term stability and if you’re not afraid to work hard, we want to talk to you! Email your resume with salary requirements to jobs@csscorp.us.